Please, N2yes, All Yes Guitarists!

Moderator: N2yes

Please, N2yes, All Yes Guitarists!

Postby mikk » Mon Apr 05, 2010 3:10 pm

Someone here told me that N2yes gave me a better link for accurate Yes guitar tab, or other guitarists, but I couldn't find it.
I had previously asked, if ANYONE could PLEASE tell me where to find ACCURATE TAB OR SHEET MUSIC, for the Complete "And You and I", and "Starship Trooper".

This is very important to me. I have been playing guitar on and off for 30 years, but lately, very much, into Yes, and the great Steve Howe. I have learned "Roundabout", over 20 years ago, figured it out myself, and I know "I've Seen all Good People", can sing and play them and I know PARTS OF "And You and I", and "Starship Trooper". But, as you guitarists know, NOTHING is more frustrating than knowing PART of a song, and not being able to COMPLETE it.

The typical "ultimate-guitar" and "911" tab sites are an EMBARRASSMENT, to Yes, and other groups. Some of the tabs seem as if they were written by young children, who just picked up a guitar yesterday!

As I said in a previous post, I have the tab book, "Yes Guitar Anthology", and an online book called Yes Ultimate Collection", which have almost ALL of Yes' best songs (except those 2 I really want, "And You and I", and "Starship Trooper") I WILL TRADE OR BUY THE SHEET MUSIC OR TAB FOR THESE 2 SONGS.
Please, if you can help, I would be greatly indebted, I will send you my entire COLLECTION, for accurate tab or sheet music for these 2 songs! Thank You Very Much, Mikk--
mikk

Re: Please, N2yes, All Yes Guitarists!

Postby Tomfoolery » Mon Apr 05, 2010 3:51 pm

Mikk -